Board of Directors

Amy Altholz, CPA
Thomas Bassett, CPA
  Commerce Trust
Robin Bell, CPA
   Brown Smith Wallace
Dan Cohn, Esq.
   Husch Blackwell 

Susan Hagen, CPA
  Professional Financial Services
Gregory A. Iken, Esq.
  Armstrong Teasdale
Lois R. Daniels Ingrum
  L.D. Ingrum Gallery & Studio
Corey Jacobson
Matthew Minder, Esq.
  Bryan Cave
Garrett Niksch, CPA
Gary A. Pierson, Esq.
  Pierson Wells
Kerry Ryan, Esq.
  Saint Louis University School of Law
Matthew J. Smith, Esq.
Rebecca Thomas, CPA
Jennifer Visintine, Esq.
  Thompson Coburn
Laila S. Wolfgram, Esq.
  Stinson Leonard Street


Sue Greenberg, part-time Executive Director, joined VLAA in 1986. During the summer, she is the company manager at The Muny. Sue also teaches legal issues in the arts for Webster University’s Arts Leadership graduate program. She is a graduate of Washington University, where she majored in Art History and Urban Studies. Sue received the Arts and Education Council Champion for the Arts award in 2019, a St. Louis Bar Foundation Spirit of Justice Award in 2017, a Kick-Ass Award in 2012 and a St. Louis Visionary Award in 2008.



Ken Konchel, part-time Associate Director, joined VLAA in 2006. He is an award-winning black-and-white abstract architectural photographer. Please visit his website.